Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Oliver's 7th birthday fast approaches and he felt very strongly (cause that's the way Ollie feels things!) that he wanted to research motorcycles on the Internet and draw a unique one for each of his friends in the form of his birthday party invitations.  Sometimes I feel just a bit stunned at this boy's artistic abilities and just wanted to take this opportunity to trumpet it around to all the land.  I've mentioned how cool this little kid is, right?
Karina Russell
10/29/2010 11:16:22 am

Jen,
just found your blog (ok, I found it on your fb site) - you are a wonderful writer! But I seem to remember you always having a great way with words. Your blog is so lovely to read! and I love that you write about everyday things. Many people don't appreciate their every days! One of these days we have to get together.
Karina

Reply
Syl
10/30/2010 06:50:39 am

he makes my heart smile!

Reply
11/1/2010 10:23:18 pm

The fast household is incredibly impressed by both his idea as well as the execution of it!

Reply
11/13/2010 02:05:09 am

Karina, Thanks so much for your encouragement. Clearly, I'm not the only one with a 'way with words!' I'd love to meet you for coffee halfway some day soon. We look at your Christmas card every day! You have a beautiful family.

Rhonda, Have you heard about Oliver's and P's behind-the-scenes arrangements to meet at the sandbox at school? I happened upon a little note that O wrote to P to that effect. So cute. I love seeing evidence of their burgeoning social lives!

Reply



Leave a Reply.