I eat this fantab muesli most mornings.  It's from Rick Gallop's The G.I. Diet Clinic.  My kids adore it every bit as much as I do.

2 c. large-flake oats
3/4 c. oat bran (I use Red River cereal)
3/4 c. sliced almonds
1/2 c. shelled unsalted sunflower seeds
2 tbsp. wheat germ
1/4 tsp. ground cinnamon (I use 1 1/2 tsp.)

In a large resealable plastic bag, combine everything and shake well to combine.  This cereal is a delicious and healthy start to the day.  Be sure to prepare it the night before so that it's ready to enjoy in the morning.  Combine 1/3 cup of the Muesli with 1/3 cup of skim milk or water and cover and refrigerate overnight.  In the morning, combine the mixture with a container of non-fat, sugar-free fruit yogurt and enjoy!
Sylvia
4/20/2010 05:04:48 pm

I am SO going to try this. Thanks for sharing - I LOVE things like this!!!

Sylv

Reply



Leave a Reply.