Picture
Birds are my new Thing!
Picture
So Beautiful
Picture
Picture
These are my favorites; love the vintage feel of them
Picture
Look at how delicate, feminine and unique these are!
Look at what I found!  For many of you, Etsy is old hat.  But I'm an etsy newbie and have only just now made my first purchase.  Etsy, for those of you who don't yet know, is a site that features hand-made products created by people all around the world.  I could spend all day there, browsing endlessly.  The pictures above show my first delicious purchase!  I'm giddy about it.  The packaging was beautiful and the seller even included a coupon for a discount for a future purchase and a free pair of 'thank you' earrings.  I'm so impressed.  Check out Christina's etsy site.  You can find her at:  http://www.etsy.com/shop/CoffeeAndCream
Chatz
1/4/2010 11:30:31 am

OH DEAR, you made your way to etsyland I see? Perhaps we are overdue for some tea time, lets fill our baskets with some fave etsy purchases and share shall we??

Have fun hun..

Reply
LisaP
1/4/2010 03:27:58 pm

Yeah!! Good for you..I love etsy...I could get lost there forever.

Reply
Sylvia
1/5/2010 04:12:05 pm

I just wasted my whole evening yesterday at work drooling over Etsy.

Your purchases are gorgeous. So nice I'd like to steal them - but I love you too much for that :)

Reply
Sylvia
1/5/2010 04:29:57 pm

ps. I am in love with these:
http://www.etsy.com/view_listing.php?listing_id=32210383

One day I will buy them for me :)

Reply
JoyGirl
1/15/2010 02:55:56 am

Sylvia, I LOVE your earrings. You deserve them.

And as for all of the rest of you, clearly, you're already Etsy converts! Love it that now I have some girls to dish with about it! So, so cool. Also, I found another sometimes very funny site called "Regretsy" that showcases some really nasty Etsy fare. I once spent an entire evening checking it all out and in many cases, laughing right out loud. Check it out!

Reply



Leave a Reply.