Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Picture
Let's start off by pretending that this little series of photos is a Christmas card, shall we?  Sent specially and very considerately from our family straight to yours! 

Somehow or other, I didn't manage to summon the gumption I needed to get the non-cyber version of that project off the ground this year.   Here, instead, we have some scenes from around the JoyFam's house showing how we readied ourselves with tremendous excitement for the Christmas season.   Sometimes, before I begin with it all, I wonder if it's worth it.  The thought occasionally strikes that the decorating process might well be an exercise in assigning myself a whole new slew of unnecessary and energy-sapping jobs.   But then I see the little eyes lighting up all around me.  I see the two younger JoyKids literally dancing in place as they try to contain their joy just a bit.  I see the four of them in passionate 'team mode' running back and forth to the garage with new boxes containing treasure after treasure they'd forgotten we had stored away.

God bless you as you hang with loved ones during this season commemorating His sacred birth. 
sylv
12/23/2010 02:19:36 am

Beautiful! I JUST filed your xmas photo from last year, crazy eh? It was on our window sill ALL year, right by the front door. It made me smile, seeing those beautiful children and was also a reminder to send a prayer up for them and their lovely parents each day. Your family is TREASURED - Christmas card or not!!! Much much love this holiday season!
Sylv

Reply
12/23/2010 04:37:08 am

Hey Syl,
Your (very appreciated) prayers for us reminded me that I wanted to tell you this: Lucy made a Christmas tree ornament in school this year that was a cube. On each side, she was required to write a 'Christmas Wish.' For Wish #2, she writes, "I wish my Mom and Dad's friends who just got married could have an easier time training for their work - and that they could see each other more often." Thought you might like that! Merry Christmas, Beautiful. Give Matt a hearty squeeze from us.

Reply
Syl
12/28/2010 11:51:02 pm

Awww.....how precious! Please give Lucy a squeeze for us too! We love you guys!

Reply



Leave a Reply.